Featured Thruxton . So Much Fun.

Discussion in 'Thruxton, Scrambler & Trident' started by swampy61, Nov 11, 2020.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. swampy61

swampy61 Well-Known Member

Mar 29, 2020
    Shropshire
    #1 swampy61, Nov 11, 2020
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2020
    ..can't believe how much more fun the Thruxton is than the sprint Rs... I end up grinning everytime I go out on it just from the enjoyment of riding it.

• Like Like x 6
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. swampy61

swampy61 Well-Known Member

Mar 29, 2020
    Shropshire
    Query sorted

3. Bugsy27

Bugsy27 New Member

Oct 1, 2018
    New Zealand
    I know the feeling, I picked up an Old Stock Thruxton R 2 weeks ago and first day out on her I was with a group of guys on mobile couches( harley baggers) so didnt really get to feel the bike. WELL, tonight I took the girl out had had a fantastic solo ride. Ive been riding for nearly 50 years all sorts of bikes and dozens of them. My most impressive handling bike to date was a 2014 Tuono V4, and it was brilliant. Tonight the Thruxton showed just how well Triumph designed this bike, the handling on our rough country roads was sensational, nothing I threw at it unsettled it in any way, change lines mid corner, no worries, bumps mid corner, what bump. I came home feeling so stoked with the Thruxton. Sure it could do with a bit more poke and I'll sort that, but the handling and the confidence in the bike has really justified the purchase. Top bike.

• Like Like x 7
  4. Mark9

Mark9 Noble Member

Jul 13, 2020
    Derby