[Resolved]Need help

Discussion in 'Triumph General Discussion' started by Samuel F, Jun 6, 2016.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Samuel F

Samuel F Well-Known Member

Mar 24, 2015
    Glasgow
    hi guys I need help.someone fucked up my bonnie and the wheel is misaligned with the handlebars. What should I do ? Can I ride it ? There don't seem to be any damage to the wheel, some jackass just made it fall on tje next bike.

Where do I go ?

Can I fix this myself ? I'm a total workshop noob...

Is anyone willing to help for a reasonnable price ? I don't want to call my insureance .

2. Samuel F

Mar 24, 2015
    Glasgow
    Nevermind guys, i'm getting it picked up. I don't know jack shit about maintenance a d the fork could be fucked up.

image.jpeg

3. Samuel F

Mar 24, 2015
    Glasgow
    I have to steer to the left to to go straight (rode 2mn)

image.jpg

4. Samuel F

Mar 24, 2015
    Glasgow
    Cannot see any dammage to the forks or wheel...

image.jpg

5. Samuel F

Mar 24, 2015
    Glasgow
    Trying to take photos which could show something...

image.jpg

image.jpg

6. crispey

crispey crispey creme de la creme

Nov 6, 2014
    Uk
    Hi Samuel. Don't panic, probably just twisted and the wheel clamps, braces and yoke need loosening off and then forks re-aligned.
    in the old days we just used to pick the bike up put the wheel between our legs and give the bars a good yank.
    A bit of a pisser when people do that to your baby, theres no respect for others belongings any more.
    She'll be sorted soon

• Like Like x 1
  7. Samuel F

Mar 24, 2015
    Glasgow
    I appreciate your answers very much guys, and thanks @chiari1 for the concern, thanks for the support @crispey I have a mobile mechanic at least coming to take a look, I'll keep you informed.

Will all things considered it looks like a car bumped into it and just left. Fraking as swipe... ( sorry )

8. Samuel F