Hi!

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by Penelope, Jan 30, 2017.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Penelope

Penelope Member

Jan 30, 2017
    Ludlow
    Hello everyone, I'm a newbie to this site and to Triumph. I've ridden a variety of bikes for many years, latterly Harley Davidson's which had always been my dream to own. I've now been converted to the Triumph T120 black graphite; I've put a deposit down and I'm hoping to collect it in March. I can't wait! It's going to seem weird to ride such a light bike in comparison to my Softail Deluxe but I am really looking forward to riding a lighter more manoeuvrable bike.
    If it's not too early in my membership to ask such things, does anyone have any thoughts on the Vance and Hines Slip-ones for this bike? I've always had louder pipes on my Harley's and would like to continue the trend on my new T120, but only if it makes a discernible difference!
    Thanks everyone!

• Like Like x 3
  2. Dougie D

Dougie D Crème de la Crème

Jan 30, 2016
    Blairgowrie Perthshire
    Hi Penelope,welcome to the forum,some of the Bonnie boys will be along shortly,not sure if the Vance and Hines will be as loud as they were on your Harley, but i imagine they should be better than the standard cans on the Bonnie. February will be a long month for you!:eek: on the brighter side the weather should be better when you get your bike:)

• Like Like x 1
  3. PhilB

PhilB Active Member

Oct 31, 2016
    Norfolk
    Hello!
    Look forward to seeing the new bike, and hope you enjoy it :)

• Like Like x 1
  4. TEZ 217

TEZ 217 Crème de la Crème

Mar 6, 2016
    south shields
    welcome in Penelope :D

• Like Like x 1
  5. darkman

darkman Crème de la Crème

Oct 26, 2015
    Southcoast of the UK Earth
    Hi n welcome, No idea on exhausts for the new T120 but the best advise is to be found on forums. Take your time is about all i could offer.