Hello from Essex

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by MrTriple, Jan 23, 2017.

1. MrTriple

MrTriple One Cylinder Short

Jan 23, 2017
    Epping Forest
    Hi Everyone - I've been lurking on the forum in search of technical tips and advice for about a year, so it's about time I joined!

I bought a Speed Triple R 2016 last April as an upgrade from a Yamaha MT-125. I've been riding for one year, but driving since 1982, so I'm a late starter.

People said, "you don't want such a big bike" and "you need to work up gradually and gain experience" but they are wrong! I'm just about to start my IAM training (IAM car member since 1984) and I'm loving every minute of it.

Why didn't I do this earlier!?

• Like Like x 4
  2. crispey

crispey crispey creme de la creme

Nov 6, 2014
    Uk
    Welcome in mrT. Congrats on the bike and move up.
    Yeah! Why didn't you do it earlier

• Like Like x 1
  3. R_1000

R_1000 Elite Member
    Subscriber

Sep 2, 2016
    UK, London
    Welcome buddy. All the best with IAM

• Like Like x 1
  4. Trophy57

Trophy57 Well-Known Member

Jan 6, 2017
    Tasmania Australia
    Hi from Australia Mr T

Lots of great advice here on this forum ( if needed of course ;))

Cheers
    Gary

• Like Like x 1
  5. Rich Bryce

Rich Bryce Dead Eye Dick

Sep 18, 2015
    Bedford
    Hey MrT. Never too late mate. Welcome.

• Like Like x 1
  6. sprintdave

sprintdave Nurse,he's out of bed again

May 25, 2014
    Birmingham
    Hi MrT and welcome. Now that is what you call an upgrade, great bike

• Like Like x 1
  7. Dougie D

Dougie D Crème de la Crème

Jan 30, 2016
    Blairgowrie Perthshire
    welcome MrT what a cracking first "big" bike:) and good luck with your IAM test,that's something i've fancied doing but never seem to find the time:oops:

• Like Like x 1
  8. PompeyMark

PompeyMark Senior Member

Sep 12, 2016
    Portsmouth
    A warm welcome and good luck with your new bike and your upcoming IAM test

• Like Like x 1
  9. steve lovatt