Hello From A Newbie With Some "accessories" Questions...

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by XNC, Feb 11, 2023.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. XNC

XNC New Member

Feb 11, 2023
    South England
    Hi there,

I am a newbie to both, owning a Triumph and this Forum. I hope I can learn lots from listening ("reading") the more experienced riders/forum users and hopefully you can also answer some questions I am already having.

I am relatively new to the motorcycle world in the UK, although I have some years of riding experience in Spain many years ago. After many years living in the UK and controlling my inner instincts by listening to those ones saying that riding in the UK is crazy because of the weather and tarmac, I have finally decided to block those "common sensers" and follow my heart.... So here I am: I have decided to buy the new StreetTriple RS! o_O:oops:.

To be honest, I still ask myself whether it is the right decision or not, considering I don't have much riding experience - absolutely no riding experience in the UK (apart from the very useful A License training), and no riding experience with something bigger than a 125cc when I was 19 years old (now I am 41).

To balance those "fears" I keep telling to myself that I am a "sensible" person, that I am not anymore 18yo and therefore I am not in a race to be the faster out there, and that the bike will only go as fast as my right wrist turns the throttle... Hopefully, you can help me find more reasons to control those devils that want to keep my riding just a bicycle. :D