changing up indicators and rear light on T100 Black

Discussion in 'Bonneville' started by Solebayrider, Jan 12, 2015.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Solebayrider

Solebayrider New Member

Jan 7, 2015
    Hi all,

I'm a newbie to this forum and to tinkering with Triumphs in general.

I'm looking at getting a T100 black and was curious about a few things.

I wanted to change the rear light/indicator/number plate mounting for something much smaller.
    I guess I would do the same to front indicators too.

Could anyone give me any tips/sites/shops to get stuff from please?

Hope that makes sense.

Cheers

2. steve lovatt

steve lovatt Something else

May 12, 2014
    North Yorkshire
    Hi,
    I have a T100 and am in the process of changing the indicators and rear light. Online Triumph Spares & Parts Emporium Hinckley Triumph Owners is a good place to start or ebay of course. You will need new front and rear mounting brackets for the indicators - the rear ones usually mount off the top shock bolt. I have gone for the Lucas style traditional rear light, but make sure the one you choose will fit the existing mounting on the rear mudguard, some don't. The only reason I haven't changed mine over yet is because I bought a set of Scrambler mudguards, which are shorter than stock Bonneville ones, and these need spraying black first.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Solebayrider

Solebayrider New Member

Jan 7, 2015
    Thanks for the advice!
    Let me know how you get on with the new fender, sounds interesting.
    I'm looking at fitting some mirrors under the bars. Seem some reversed bar end mirrors that look a nice touch

4. steve lovatt

May 12, 2014
    North Yorkshire