765 Which Fuel?

Discussion in 'Street Triple' started by J S Chappell, Jan 31, 2020.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. J S Chappell

J S Chappell Well-Known Member

Jan 17, 2020
    Wandering
    Hi all, basic question coming up. Should I use reular or super unleaded when I fill up? How accurate is the fuel guage-low fuel warning light. My light came on today at 139 miles ,saying 40 miles to empty. Went to the pumps before returning home,only fitted in 9.5 ltrs? Guage now shows full, perhaps I could have got a bit more in.
    As an aside ,I got caught out on a high level road in 50-60 mph gusts today, to say I was glad to get home is an understatment, it was benign when I set out, but thats the Dales. I am an amateur metreologist , so I checked the max gusts at my home when I got back. This evening we had a few 70mph+ gusts, but that is not unusual.

• Like Like x 3
  2. joe mc donald

Subscriber

Dec 26, 2014
    slough / burnham
    J S Chappell.
    That's when we need a good stock of clean underpants. Petrol is a big question on here. I personally use super. I am now going to use ESSO as much as I can as someone on here the other day checked with them and apparently even though it says ethanol they don't include it in there super. As for fuel gauges I never look at them I just keep my bike full.
    Regards
    Joe

• Like Like x 1
  3. Wishbone

Wishbone First Class Member

Nov 4, 2018
    Essex UK
    Don't think my T120 engine is anything special in the oomph dept, barely putting out 80hp so regular 95 octane for me, any make but usually cheapest.
    My son used to work at a local filling dump, it filled all the road tankers for outlets around us and it was the same fuel for all?
    My tank is metal so Ethanol isn't an issue

• Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  4. tcbandituk

Subscriber

Apr 8, 2016
    Reading