Which Exhausts??

Discussion in 'America, Speedmaster & Rocket' started by Dazza215, Jul 18, 2016.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Dazza215

Dazza215 Well-Known Member

Jun 29, 2016
    Kings Norton
    Hi Chaps,
    I'm new to the modern Triumph scene, but I am a tinkerer, I usually resore/build old british bikes 500/650 twins (mainly BSA A10 or A65) so I'll be asking some pretty obvious (to you all) questions I expect.
    You'll see from my pics that my 2014 Speedy has the standard long exhausts on them. they look ok I suppose but the bike sounds a bit tame!! ;)
    What are the best pipes for this bike that sound good but wont attract too much attention of our fabulous boys in blue?
    Will I need to pay for a remap if I change them etc etc.

Thanks in advance.

2. mixifix

mixifix Active Member

May 7, 2013
    mansfield
    These are mmm silencers not been pulled yet sound grreat

IMG_20160617_085645.jpg

IMG_20160617_085607.jpg

• Like Like x 1
  3. Dazza215

Jun 29, 2016
    Kings Norton
    I was thinking of getting these. Whats the verdict?

$(KGrHqNHJFIFG-HhZ-fVBRz!mNPsWw~~60_12.jpg

4. thebiglad

thebiglad Old fart, still riding !

Sep 25, 2013
    Central France
    I got mine from the same supplier, all good with VERY nice sound with baffle still in..

• Like Like x 1
  5. MrOrange

MrOrange Guest

Went for the Triumph Short TOR's. They give the bike the sound it deserves, not the hum of the standard pipes.
    You do not need to remap on the later efi bikes. Took mine to the dealers, but the standard map is fine.

• Like Like x 1
  6. mixifix

mixifix Active Member

May 7, 2013
    mansfield
    The slash cuts on mine from same place wrapped wadding round the mute sound brill

• Like Like x 1
  7. Dazza215

Jun 29, 2016
    Kings Norton