where to connect gl pro gear indicator ?????

Discussion in 'Speed Triple' started by anthony gothard, Apr 30, 2016.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. anthony gothard

anthony gothard Well-Known Member

Mar 2, 2016
    lancashire uk
    #1 anthony gothard, Apr 30, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2016
    spent approx 6 hrs trying to source a connection for the last wire ( black and green ) on the gl.
    instructions say either to the

signal wire on crankshaft sensor
    tacho signal, between dash and ecu
    ignition coil signal wire, between ignition control unit and coil input terminal

My problem is, i dont know where any of these are, never mind the wire colours.
    Bike is 2015 speed triple r ( 94 edition ) 1050cc. has abs which seems to make a difference

If someone could describe where to find a wire i would be most grateful as you surmise i am no mechanic or electrician.
    Thank you

2. Dougie D

Dougie D Crème de la Crème

Jan 30, 2016
    Blairgowrie Perthshire
    triumph say that you can't fit a gear indicator on the speed triple.. but they also tell you not to fit a scotoiler not sure why
    have you tried you tube? or the triumphrat forum maybe someone on there has fitted one

3. anthony gothard

Mar 2, 2016
    lancashire uk
    Tried YouTube. Plenty of Triple's with them on but no wiring details. Scot oiler?? Looked at all options and went for a pd automatic system. Fitted no problem works well.

4. Dougie D

Dougie D Crème de la Crème

Jan 30, 2016
    Blairgowrie Perthshire
    yeah I've got a scotoiler,no problems with it, it's strange why triumph say they cant put a gear indicator on when clearly you can

5. anthony gothard

Mar 2, 2016
    lancashire uk
  6. Col_C

Col_C I can't re...Member

Aug 5, 2015
    Cornwall
    Thanks for the Info link Anthony, looks a nice neat job.