Uk License And Bike Choice

Discussion in 'Triumph General Discussion' started by Chris.Topher, Oct 27, 2020.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Chris.Topher

Chris.Topher New Member

Oct 27, 2020
    Hampshire
    Hay, new here!

I'm 20 and wanting to be able to ride a bike asap - I've just signed up for a provisional license and if some can confirm to get the A2 I need to get: CBT, Theory, Practical?

I Really want to get either a Thunderbird Commander Or preferably a Rocket Roadster but can a restrictor be put on the RR to make it legible for the A2 license? Also I'm an absolute beginner when it comes to actually driving not to mention I'm also tiny - 5.4" and around 8 and a half stone if this makes a difference.

Thanks for any advice!!!

2. Dartplayer

Dartplayer Crème de la Crème

Aug 8, 2018
    New Zealand
    Fantastic ride choice, :imp:but probably not suitable for a learner both weight and power wise.:skull:
    A cheap Bonnie will enable you to improve your experience :Dand you should be able to recoup most of your purchase price if it isn’t damaged :weary_face:

• Like Like x 5
  3. Chris.Topher

Chris.Topher New Member

Oct 27, 2020
    Hampshire
    Was wondering if a bit ambitious :laughing: any model you'd recommend?
    Thanks!

4. Dartplayer

Dartplayer Crème de la Crème

Aug 8, 2018
    New Zealand
    #4 Dartplayer, Oct 27, 2020
    Last edited: Oct 27, 2020
    Budget dependent, but based on the 2 cruisers you want longer term, I would recommend a T100 or Triumph America

55C8D1A4-081E-4E1D-8D03-B5B1B1FF07EF.jpeg

6ECC998E-E40C-49C4-BE59-338D8A96AFFD.jpeg

791B41D7-547E-4285-BC4E-278741895678.jpeg

• Like Like x 2
    • Love You Love You x 1
  5. Tiglet

Tiglet Vintage Member

Mar 28, 2016
    Cheshire