Total Newbie Saying Hello

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by Kerry67, Apr 18, 2018.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Kerry67

Kerry67 New Member

Apr 18, 2018
    Phoenix Arizona
    Hey everyone....50 year old here in sunny Phoenix Arizona, looking into getting my first motorcycle. Have not even ridden one in 30+ years and never really had the desire. Now, I do have the desire..... Always liked the looks of the Bonneville's and such and am starting to look around. I am in no rush, planning on taking some safety classes and get familiar riding a bit. I figured this was a good place to ask some questions, check out some photos and hang out.....Anyway, nice to be here.

• Like Like x 5
  2. dilligaf

dilligaf Guest

Hi mate and welcome

3. Tiglet

Tiglet Vintage Member

Mar 28, 2016
    Cheshire
    Hello Kerry and welcome to the forum :)

4. Angus

Angus Noble Member

Mar 19, 2017
    South Africa
    Welcome in Kerry ! Totally the right approach mate.

5. Tucker 1963

Tucker 1963 Elite Member

Sep 7, 2017
    Newmarket
    Welcome to the madhouse you should fit right in.
    Tucker

6. Bad Billy

Bad Billy Baddest Member

Jun 1, 2017
    Southern Softyville
    Welcome in mate.

7. Hack Driver

Hack Driver Well-Known Member

Oct 12, 2017
    Denton, Maryland USA
    Welcome from another member in the US. I've spent a little time in AZ and have two questions for you -
    1) How do you keep your tires from melting on the asphalt in the summer sun (my shoes did)? :)
    2) Are you worried about the tarantulas knocking you off the bike as they run across the road when you're in the Sonoran Dessert?
    Good luck with your classes and your upcoming purchase!

• Like Like x 2
  8. Kerry67

Kerry67 New Member

Apr 18, 2018
    Phoenix Arizona