Sump Gasket Leaking

Discussion in 'Daytona' started by PETER JENNER, Jun 21, 2018.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. PETER JENNER

PETER JENNER New Member

Jun 21, 2018
    WORCESTER CITY, UK
    Hi all. Pete the newbie here. i bought a 1994 T300 Daytona off ebay uk A year ago that promised much in the ad [looked fine from the pics] and "had a liitle oil leak. well turns out the bike has more issues than me. however to the main point. the oil is leaking from the sump area and whilst i've got the header, pipes carbs etc off, i must repair it.
    Can anyone tell me how many bolts hold the sump on? i have removed all the ones from the outside, {15 as i recall} and found one in the middle which i've removed. the sump still won't come off so i can hopefully replace the gasket. sprint engiineering say 15 round the outside and TWO in the middle. i can only find one but hopefully there will be another, the last one, hidden under all the crap. does anyone know? thanks, p

2. GaryM

GaryM It's him, you know who. Him from you know ....

Apr 28, 2016
    Patna , Ayrshire
    What cc Daytona?

3. PETER JENNER

PETER JENNER New Member

Jun 21, 2018
    WORCESTER CITY, UK
    Hi, thanks for reply. well here's A thing, in the ebay ad it said 900 daytona with all the cosworth model bits on, the 115bhp one. minus the fairing., the seller never sent his part of the log book off, or whilst i'm at it , the gasket set he promised he's mail on to me when he "forgot" to bring it when i collected the bike and paid cash. i have been quite unwell since buying it, so only now am in the process of getting a V5 in my name, i did get the green slip of him on purchase. i am sure its an 885cc.

4. Sprinter

Sprinter Kinigit

Aug 17, 2014
    uk
  5. GaryM

Apr 28, 2016
    Patna , Ayrshire
    • Like Like x 1
  6. GaryM

Apr 28, 2016
    Patna , Ayrshire