speedmaster

Discussion in 'America, Speedmaster & Rocket' started by DAVE63, Feb 24, 2014.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. DAVE63

DAVE63 New Member

Feb 24, 2014
    Helrowllo all
    Please bear with me as I'm new to all this, I have a 2010 speedmaster with a long slash cut exhust which sounds as if it has been filled with socks to stop any noise so i'm looking for any ideas on what to put on to give it abit of a growl. I would appreciate any help you can give me. Many thanks

• Like Like x 1
  2. Conquest Racing Ltd

Conquest Racing Ltd Contact us for your Triumph Forum discount
    Trader

Feb 2, 2013
    Dorset
    Hi Dave and welcome to the forum, the Speedmaster comes standard with slash cut exhausts so you might still have the standard pipes on it. Most dealers have the slash or short pipes in stock, might be worth getting a couple of quotes from them?

3. chrispy

chrispy Well-Known Member

May 1, 2013
    Salisbury,wiltshire
    TORS(triumph not for road use) all the way sounds good but not to loud that you become deaf :upyeah:

4. Conquest Racing Ltd

Conquest Racing Ltd Contact us for your Triumph Forum discount
    Trader

Feb 2, 2013
    Dorset
    Pardon?

5. chrispy

chrispy Well-Known Member

May 1, 2013
    Salisbury,wiltshire
    to much carbon in the ears CC

• Like Like x 1
  6. Richard H

Richard H Noble Member

Oct 26, 2012
    Swadlincote Derbyshire England
    Hi and welcome

7. DAVE63

DAVE63 New Member

Feb 24, 2014
    Thanks for the reply.

8. DAVE63

DAVE63 New Member

Feb 24, 2014
    Thanks for the help .

9. DAVE63

DAVE63 New Member

Feb 24, 2014
    Thanks for the welcome .

10. Englishman

Englishman Member

Nov 9, 2013
    Hi
    Ive got a set of proper triumph straight thru tors in totally mint condition in the box, done 850 miles and yours for £100.00. Not even a speck of dust on them
    Al

11. DAVE63

DAVE63 New Member

Feb 24, 2014