Speed Triple - Best Tyres?

Discussion in 'Tyres' started by Dumpers, Dec 23, 2018.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Dumpers

Dumpers New Member

Dec 23, 2018
    Shefford
    Hi all, I’m new to the forum, hope you can help.

I ride a 2014 Speed Triple, I currently have PR4’s on her, I generally ride all year round, however she is currently on the stands, as the weather is really crap and it’s not overly enjoyable sliding round on greasy roads!!

Reading previous reviews, M7RR’s are a popular choice.....any other recommendations? Looking for reasonable life and sporty ride.......

Thank you in advance!!

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. Helmut Visor

Helmut Visor Only dead fish go with the flow
    Subscriber

Oct 3, 2018
    Three Counties
    I've got no experience on your bike mate but on my Aprilia's I use Bridgestone T30's which are a great all rounder with good grip and tyre wear (as you would expect from a sports tourer).
    Like most sports tourers now the only real difference is that the centre is a harder compound so takes slightly longer to heat up but the sides are still of a nice grippy compound so, in my opinion, a great option for anyone who likes a spirited road ride with a decent wear rate.

• Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Yorkshireman

Yorkshireman Crème de la Crème

Dec 12, 2015
    Barnsley
    Hi Dumpers, welcome to the forum. There have been many posts about tyres, check the search facility, you may find what you are looking for there. Inevitably you will get as many opinions on tyres as there are brands of tyres themselves. Enjoy the bike when the weather improves, oh, and fit some Metzeler Roadtec 01’s, good grip at lean and excellent mileage , my rear tyre is just ready for changing after 7,000 miles. :p

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  4. MrOrange

MrOrange Guest