"speed Tiger Triple" - Speed Triple 955 And Tiger Nose Cone

Discussion in 'Builds & Projects' started by DanielB, Nov 6, 2019.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. DanielB

DanielB Noble Member

Jan 13, 2019
    Abingdon, Oxfordshire
    Hi all, apologies for the multi posting (from the Tiger forum), but maybe this is a better place to ask...

Does anyone know how easily/if at all/really simply, the nose cone/fairing from a a Tiger 955 (or any other) may bolt on to the front of a Speed Triple 955i?

I am assuming I may need to fit different headlights (that fit the cone, I assume)....but what else?

Does anyone have photos of the Tiger nose cone fittings so I can see if it will fit to the Triple?

I am a complete novice...so any advice gratefully received!

Thank you!

2. DanielB

DanielB Noble Member

Jan 13, 2019
    Abingdon, Oxfordshire
    #2 DanielB, Jan 23, 2020
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2020
    Not sure this is the right forum section, so please direct as needed!

I am going to resurrect this thread as I have an itch i need to scratch. In my mechanical naivety I am going to keep scratching until someone tells me to stop...

I'm not a mechanical idiot, but I don't want a fruitless task or end up making 'Triggers broom' :neutral:
    . So much help and advice would be welcome to anyone with the patience...

So, eager to take on a new money sucking project - and having no money should make it more interesting - I am still pursuing this crazy notion of putting a Tiger (955) nose cone on my 2002 Speed Triple 955efi.

It may even look a bit "Thruxtony"...(coming from a balding 44yr old man who still thinks he's a bit slimmer than he actually is)...