Service Reset

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by David Rowbotham, Feb 27, 2018.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. David Rowbotham

David Rowbotham New Member

Sep 2, 2017
    Oldham
    Anybody know how and what tools I would need to reset my service countdown on my 64 speed triple.
    I'm a qualified car mechanic so will be doing my own bike servicing to avoid big bills ect. Just need to reset the service reminder.
    Ta Dave Rowy

• Like Like x 1
  2. David Rowbotham

Sep 2, 2017
    Oldham
    Cheers, I'm not bothered about remapping ect just for the service indicator will do for now.
    Thanks

3. Col_C

Col_C I can't re...Member

Aug 5, 2015
    Cornwall
    I assume that should read 94 Speed Triple. :)
    You need the TuneECU app installed on an Android smart phone and a Bluetooth OBD2 dongle to plug into the bike.
    You'll find plenty of info on the TuneEcu web site.
    Although TuneEcu can be loaded on PC and use a wired connection unfortunately the service reset (and abs bleed function) is only available via Android and Bluetooth.

• Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  4. David Rowbotham

Sep 2, 2017
    Oldham
    #4 David Rowbotham, Feb 27, 2018
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2018
    That' great thanks.
    I ment a 64 as in Year lol. But great stuff any how, that'l do me especially as it will do the abs blead thanks .

Any Bluetooth dongle ?

5. Col_C

Aug 5, 2015
    Cornwall
    This one looks the same as the one I'm using

• Like Like x 1
  6. David Rowbotham

Sep 2, 2017
    Oldham
    That' brill col, thanks. For that money I'll just order it.

7. David Rowbotham

Sep 2, 2017
    Oldham
    Thanks for all your advice.
    I've ordered and received a OBD11 Bluetooth adapter and downloaded the Tuneecu app, the £10 one as this seemed the all singing all dancing one.