Sat Nav

Discussion in 'Clothing & Gadgets' started by Chris Wise, Sep 20, 2017.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Chris Wise

Chris Wise Active Member

Mar 9, 2017
    lincolnshire england
    Sat Nav Garmin or Tom Tom ? that is the question

2. Oldyam

Oldyam Grumpy Old Git

May 14, 2017
    ireland
  3. Scoot65

Scoot65 Well-Known Member

Dec 3, 2015
    DURHAM
    I've been using a Garmin for several years without complaint........

4. dilligaf

dilligaf Guest

Biro/paper:p IMG_0385.JPG

• Like Like x 6
  5. steve lovatt

steve lovatt Something else

May 12, 2014
    North Yorkshire
  6. steve lovatt

May 12, 2014
    North Yorkshire
    I couldn't read this without my glasses plus it would blow away knowing my luck!

7. dilligaf

dilligaf Guest

Sellotape??:)

8. steve lovatt

May 12, 2014
    North Yorkshire
    Good plan! My mate just writes the route down in felt pen on the plastic tank of his BMW gs800

• Agree Agree x 1
  9. Dougie D

Dougie D Crème de la Crème

Jan 30, 2016
    Blairgowrie Perthshire
    if there are any special offers going on either make you can't go wrong..well maybe not quite true they will take you the wrong road at some point:rolleyes: but it's 6 of one and half a dozen of the other, @dilligaf would that be salopettes;):p

• Funny Funny x 1
  10. crispey

crispey crispey creme de la creme

Nov 6, 2014
    Uk
    To be , there. Or not to be , there? That is the question! I had both but stuck with the tom tom as I use one in the car. I think with bike specific sat navs they all have their little idiosyncrasies and it all comes down to which software you get on best with.

• Funny Funny x 1
  11. crispey

Nov 6, 2014
    Uk
    The new Tom tom go will have free lifetime world map and traffic updates, bear in mind by lifetime they mean for the apparatus not the owner!

12. Mr Toad

Mr Toad Senior Member

Oct 14, 2016
    Nottinghamshire