Newbie T120

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by Goonergoose, Aug 20, 2018.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Hi everyone, as above, I’m new to both the forum and, well 3 months ago a jet black Bonneville T120 Black.
    At the time I was dithering wildly to wether I should sell my old bike. It was a fantastic bike. A BMW R1200GSA, there was nothing wrong with it I had owned it for 6 years it had not missed a beat, I think I was just a bit bored.
    Anyway it happened I sold it, feeling very sad as it rolled off my driveway. The King is dead, long live the King. A few weeks later the Bonneville T120 black appeared on my drive.
    Well I have to say now I do not regret it, I am really surprised at how much I am loving this bike!
    I find it really fun to ride and own. Loving the way I can make the bike my own.
    Bonnifacation has started, put a few of the small cosmetic knickknacks on and this weekend fitted some bar end mirrors. Those old mirrors was getting on my nerves, just got sick of looking at my elbows, these bar ends was just the ticket, improving the look also.
    When I bought her she had 1500 miles and was fitted with Vance and Hines pipes, so to go with them I have just bought an X-pipe, can’t wait to get this on, very exciting.

B33CBEF2-D1F6-48F7-8355-BFF3654CF45A.jpeg

• Like Like x 11
    • Love You Love You x 1
  2. dilligaf

dilligaf Guest

Hi mate and welcome
    Very nice bike and the right colour
    BLACK :cool:

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Tucker 1963

Tucker 1963 Elite Member

Sep 7, 2017
    Newmarket
    Welcome to the Asylum you can have the room in the middle of me and Dilligaf as you have got the best colour bike in the forum.
    BLACK
    _20180704_103251.jpg Tucker

• Like Like x 4
    • Funny Funny x 1
  4. mpllineman

mpllineman First Class Member

Feb 12, 2018
    Pearl,Ms.