Newbie In Ocala National Forest, Florida

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by Chrisfla1, May 29, 2023.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Chrisfla1

Chrisfla1 New Member

May 29, 2023
    Florida
    Hi, all! I started riding in 1982 on Japanese motorcycles. I got my first Harley in 2004, and have always had Harleys since then, but usually with a smaller Japanese backup bike. But while browsing a used motorcycle shop with a large selection of motorcycles, I sat on a 2020 Speedmaster with mini-ape handlebars... My butt just melted into the seat! I was looking to get rid of my 2007 Harley Ultra Classic as it was giving me problems, so I traded it in on the Speedmaster the next day. It has the Triumph bags (waaaay smaller than what I'm used to!), I had a rack put on the back already, and I'm waiting on the highway bars so I can put some pegs on them. As an almost 65-year-old woman with two serious accidents in my 40 year riding history, I really miss my massive Harley fairing and all the wind protection (and storage) it provided. But I'll tell you what, I love the way I feel when I ride this bike. It's like I'm in a biker movie! Old school, for sure - no more flying couch!

So I'm looking forward to learning a lot from you all since I never ever thought I'd buy a Triumph - and I've learned something already. I live 1.5 hours from Gustafsson windshields in St. Augustine Florida and I'm going to ride up there in a day or two to see if they can fabricate a windshield for me that keeps the wind off my shoulders.

Glad to be here!

• Like Like x 3
    • Useful Useful x 1
  2. Wessa

Wessa Cruising

Apr 27, 2016
    North West England
    Hi and welcome…..

• Agree Agree x 2
  3. joe mc donald

Subscriber

Dec 26, 2014
    slough / burnham
    Chrisfla1,