New Tiger Sport 660 Owner

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by Steve4801, Mar 28, 2022.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Steve4801

Steve4801 New Member

Mar 28, 2022
    England
    Hi, I'm new to owning a Triumph motorcycle after many years of Japanese and more recently BMW bikes. I recently replaced my 5.5 year old Suzuki SV650 with a new, shiny blue Tiger Sport 660, with the optional panniers and heated grips. It's an excellent bike - enough power, comfortable riding position, good handling, decent range.
    A quick question ... Has anybody found a tank bag that fits? I've tried a variety of options, including tank ring options, tank harnesses - but nothing fits that allows easy access to the fuel filler. It's a non ferrous tank, so magnetic options don't work.

Cheers! Steve4801 @ Bedfordshire, UK

• Like Like x 1
  2. Octoberon

Octoberon Crème de la Crème

Jul 2, 2020
    Peak District, Yorkshire
    Welcome to the forum, Steve. I can't help you with the tank bag but I'm sure there will be someone arund who can. If you don't get any luck here, try posting this in the section for the Tiger as well.

3. Steve4801

Steve4801 New Member

Mar 28, 2022
    England
    Thanks Helmut ... I did look at the Tanklock option with the Givi MT505 bag. I went to the local SportsBikeShop and lined them up on my bike. Infortunately, even with this smallest bag option, because the tank ring is so far forward on the tank, the bag obsructs the handlebar movement.
    Fitting the tankring is not the issue - any bag option impedes handlebar movement. See how tight below!

upload_2022-3-28_14-30-0.png

4. Steve4801

Steve4801 New Member

Mar 28, 2022
    England
    p.s. The Triumph OE heated grips are crap. They barely warm up sand are ineffective. I wouldn't recommend these - go for after market items.

5. Helmut Visor

Helmut Visor Only dead fish go with the flow
    Subscriber