765 My 765 R Suspension Adjustments

Discussion in 'Street Triple' started by topdec, Jun 5, 2018.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. topdec

topdec Member

May 30, 2018
    Farmington Minnesota
    #1 topdec, Jun 5, 2018
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2018
    I'm creating this thread as a means to keep track of my suspension adjustments. I am no expert and am very forgetful, that's why I need a log for my work. I'll be following instructions in the owner's manual when making changes to my bike.

Below are suspension settings taken from the 2018 Street Triple Owner's Handbook. All settings are for the 2018 765 R (regular seat height).

Stock Front suspension

Code:
                  Preload       Rebound (TEN)         Compression (COM)
    Track           5                  1                1.5
    Sport           5                  1                2
    Road            5                  2.5              5
    Comfort         5                  5.5              7

Stock Rear Suspension

Code:
    Track          N/A                 1.25             1.5
    Sport          N/A                 1.5              2
    Road           N/A                 2.5              2
    Comfort        N/A                 3                2.75

2. topdec

topdec Member

May 30, 2018
    Farmington Minnesota
    #2 topdec, Jun 5, 2018
    Date: 06-04-2018
    Rider weight: 150 lbs
    Riding style: Street

Front and rear suspension settings were set to be in-between road & sport settings.

Code:
    Front          5                  1.75               3.5
    Rear           N/A                2                  2

• Like Like x 1
  3. Bad Billy

Bad Billy Baddest Member

Jun 1, 2017
    Southern Softyville