Halfords.

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by Kenbro, Jun 29, 2020.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Kenbro

Kenbro Noble Member

Jul 9, 2019
    Manchester, UK
    Sorry to be a pain, but, any news on the Halfords discount cards?
    Tia,Ken.

2. crispey

crispey crispey creme de la creme

Nov 6, 2014
    Uk
    just make yourself a bit of headed notepaper with something to do with the auto trade, obviously only if you work in the business, and apply for one on their website

• Like Like x 1
  3. stollydriver

stollydriver Elite Member

Apr 25, 2015
    north wales
    I just went in to store - told them that I am an engineer and they issued card there and then..

4. crispey

Nov 6, 2014
    Uk
    As stollydriver has proved if you want it quickly do it yourself and it costs you nothing! Well maybe a bit of time but you have to assume they are going to halfords at some point.

• Face Palm Face Palm x 1
  5. crispey

Nov 6, 2014
    Uk
    Not quite DD the premium membership is £5 and £15 includes free halfords discount card. Maybe he gets bigger discounts than trade in which case good on him. But as Kenbro seemed in a hurry I suggested, in the interim, going for the trade card which you can get pretty well immediately, and won’t cost you any extra.

• Like Like x 1
    • Cheers Cheers x 1
  6. Kenbro

Kenbro Noble Member

Jul 9, 2019
    Manchester, UK
    Can’t remember when I upgraded my membership but it was months ago, but, as things have been different recently I can wait, but I won’t go to Halfords and ask for one.
    Cheers,Ken.

7. Red Thunder

Red Thunder Crème de la Crème

Dec 2, 2014
    High Wycombe
    I renewed my premium membership last year for the second time at £15 to include the Halfords card....I thought they expired after 12 months....I now have two!
    : unamused:

• Funny Funny x 2
  8. crispey

Nov 6, 2014
    Uk
    Sell it for £9.50

• Funny Funny x 1