Got All The Bits I Need...

Discussion in 'Parts, Accessories & Clothing' started by learningtofly, Feb 16, 2019.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. learningtofly

learningtofly He’s not the Messiah, he’s a very naughty boy!
    Subscriber

Sep 25, 2018
    Hertfordshire
    Ion Air Pro 3, memory card, external (Drift HD Ghost) external microphone and an accessory mount kit which is needed for the right-angled mount to go on the side of the helmet. I bought the camera from an Amazon Marketplace seller for £99 (a superb price and he has another one listed), and in total I've spent a tad under £150 for the whole lot.

I'm just charging the camera, and will then get it and the mic fitted to my helmet before taking it out over the weekend for a test. I've never done anything like this before, as aside from general recording for safety reasons I'm also going to have a stab at starting a YouTube channel. Eeeek!!!

[​IMG]

• Like Like x 3
  2. mpllineman

mpllineman First Class Member

Feb 12, 2018
    Pearl,Ms.
    Looking forward to watching some of your work, Be safe and enjoy the ride!

• Like Like x 1
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. learningtofly

Subscriber

Sep 25, 2018
    Hertfordshire
    • Like Like x 1
  4. learningtofly

Subscriber

Sep 25, 2018
    Hertfordshire
    Well, I've just posted my first video. Unfortunately it's become very compressed following YouTube's processing, so i'll have to think about how best to avoid that in future. It also has a bit of shake and it's not really edited - I've only just found some editing software i can use, in fact, as my Macbook Pro doesn't seem able to run iMovie for some reason.

Anyway, hopefully the next one will be a lot better.

• Like Like x 1
  5. learningtofly

Subscriber

Sep 25, 2018
    Hertfordshire