Featured God Bless Dpd

Discussion in 'Bonneville' started by Lessaint, Apr 16, 2020.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Lessaint

Lessaint Noble Member

Jan 14, 2019
    Sherwood Forest North Notts
    Got a delivery today, so hopefully i will fit the Motone X-Pipe this Saturday, started the prep work already, just need another set of hands.

X-Pipe 1.jpg

X-Pipe 2.jpg

X-Pipe 3.jpg

X-Pipe 4.jpg

• Like Like x 10
  2. Don the Don

Don the Don Bigger Than The Average Bear

Nov 5, 2019
    MORAY UK
    Looks good, I have heard that the Motone X pipe is the best off the bunch due to its construction

• Agree Agree x 1
  3. Lessaint

Lessaint Noble Member

Jan 14, 2019
    Don, I'm no dispersion expert but i would hazard a guess that the efflux velocity at termination is greater than the standard set up with the x-pipe fitted, therefore creating an.improvement in the scavenging of the cylinder in the exhaust stroke :neutral:

• Like Like x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1
  4. Don the Don

Don the Don Bigger Than The Average Bear

Nov 5, 2019
    MORAY UK
    Aye they reckon that the exhaust gasses have a clean flow without obstruction through the pipe.

• Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. John Sparks

John Sparks New Member

Oct 5, 2018
    Brisbane
    And a very good taste in spanners. Well done sir!

6. Lessaint

Lessaint Noble Member

Jan 14, 2019
    John,
    the majority of my home tool kit is Stahlwille, other than a smattering of Snap On T handle Torx & Allen keys and some Gedore . At work it is 100% Stahlwille in my humble opinion the best tools available without going daft with your money

IMG-7900.jpg

IMG-7901.jpg

IMG-7902.jpg

IMG-7903.jpg

• Like Like x 6
  7. freck

freck Elite Member

May 4, 2017
    Preston, Lancs, UK
    Is that why most of your home tool kit is Stahlwille? :p

• Funny Funny x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  8. DaveD