Bike Stands

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by Robert Wagner, Jul 31, 2019.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Robert Wagner

Robert Wagner New Member

Jul 30, 2019
    Minneapolis, MN
    I am new to the world of Triumph. I have a 2000 Sprint RS 955i and want to get stands for it for maintenance... mainly for the rear, not sure why I need front unless to raise bike for winter storage (tires off the ground *open to suggestions*). I want to hear from owners on pros and cons for types and brands. My girlfriend has a Honda CBR 250R (learner bike) and if possible usable for this bike as well.

Thanks fellow Triumphers!

2. Vulpes

Vulpes Confused Member

Mar 14, 2018
    Netherlands
    Hi and welcome.

• Like Like x 1
  3. David Cooper

David Cooper Triumph Rocketeer.
    Subscriber

Hello and welcome to the forum Robert.

98636c6ee64925a19858f8a491d300d2.gif

• Like Like x 1
  4. freck

freck Elite Member

May 4, 2017
    Preston, Lancs, UK
    Welcome Robert. I use a 1Jac stand for my Daytona.
    It’s really good for doing maintenance as you can lift the whole bike so both wheels are off the ground, and wheel the bike around the garage.
    It’s a bit of an investment but I’ve found it much better than paddock stands. The only drawback for you I guess would be that you’ll need another adapter for your girlfriends bike

There’s cheaper versions about too from Warrior, Constands and others but I went for the 1Jac because of the good customer service I got from them, and they’re a British company. :grinning:

• Like Like x 2
  5. Helmut Visor

Helmut Visor Only dead fish go with the flow
    Subscriber

Oct 3, 2018
    Three Counties
    Howdy Robert, and welcome in :cool::cool:

• Like Like x 1
  6. Wessa

Wessa Cruising

Apr 27, 2016
    North West England
    Hi and welcome....

• Like Like x 1
  7. Ivor

Ivor Well-Known Member

Jul 4, 2019
    Southampton UK
    hi matey :)