Bennets Insurance

Discussion in 'Triumph General Discussion' started by Rudeboy, Jun 26, 2017.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Rudeboy

Rudeboy Senior Member

May 2, 2017
    Bristol
    Hi all
    just a word of warning for anybody insured with Bennets bike insurance and who drives for a living ill cut a long storey short here so was planning to do some work on the cousins Bonny suspension upgrades and i thought id ask if insured to ride another bike third party only not hired or belonging to me as it says in there policy booklet that you are theres no exclusion on my certificate to say i was or was not so being cautious I contacted them and to my horror apparantly not insured as I am a HGV driver so I drive for the AA and guess what there underwriters are Saga (aka the AA) my job has nothing to do with motorcycles and is completely unrelated any other profession is fine im told baker office worker butcher ect but not a driver so i cancelled it as they could not give me what i had paid for they tried it on too trying to charge admin ect but in the end backed down just thought id write this so it dont catch anybody else out like after asking hastings the same question they said it makes no difference what your occupation is so i went with them in the end.
    it would of been a bad day if I had rode it and something had happened.

• Useful Useful x 4
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. Red Thunder

Red Thunder Crème de la Crème

Dec 2, 2014
    High Wycombe
    So let me get this right, Bennet's said you were not insured on the policy you had paid for because your profession is a driver!
    How did this happen, surely you would have told them what you did when the policy was taken out it did they just decide you weren't covered when you called with your query.

Gordon Bennett that is a strange situation

3. Rudeboy

Rudeboy Senior Member

May 2, 2017
    Bristol