Anyone Good With Network/lan And Nas?

Discussion in 'Lounge' started by Tricky-Dicky, Feb 8, 2020.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Tricky-Dicky

Tricky-Dicky Crème de la Crème

Dec 12, 2016
    Norfolk UK
    If the title piques anyone's interest I'll go into detail.:)

2. Judd Dredd

Judd Dredd Giver of Drugs, Vaccines and Hard Truths

Jan 13, 2019
    here and there
    Whats up with your NAS system?

3. Tricky-Dicky

Dec 12, 2016
    Norfolk UK
    I have already asked on a dedicated forum without much success so far.

I have some experience of home network etc but by no means in the know, I am having a real problem with a new NAS and i am trying to find out if its just a configuration issue or a fault.

First i will outline my set up and go from there to save you having to ask too many questions to find out,
    Router is a TalkTalk HG633 Super Router which seems to work well....LAN connections are to a Sky Q box two smart TVs direct from router and another LAN to two upstairs switches in different rooms which are in turn connected to another TV a PS4 a desktop PC and two NAS one old Netgear Stora which is off most of the time, and a Zyxel 320s NAS.

And finally wireless to a couple of laptops and a printer all PCs are on windows 10 and all was running at 2.5ghz until i upgraded my laptop to windows 10 and i then noticed that it was connecting through the 5ghz band.

All of this works well with no problems until i bought a Terra Master F5-221 a few days ago and its been a pig ever since ...on turning on it will connect via its own software and i can see it on the router and the network form most devices then i get maybe 5 to 10 mins of fiddling/setting up and then it just disappears from LAN until i turn it off then on again and the same cycle continues.