Agv Pista Gp R Staccata Helmet

Discussion in 'Clothing & Gadgets' started by Greywolf55, Sep 17, 2020.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Greywolf55

Greywolf55 Noble Member

Oct 4, 2019
    Duluth ,Ga
    #1 Greywolf55, Sep 17, 2020
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2020
    I love this time of year, sales are wonderful . I've been wanting a carbon fibre helmet for some time , but the price was just too steep .. Picked up this one today for 50% off list, they had a Rossi 46 project ... but this matched better with my gear and was a better price for the same helmet ... .

I've been riding with Shoei RF's for 2 decades and still do , they don't make a carbon model yet and AGV has a great rep. this even has the hydration tube ...

https://www.motorcyclegear.com/stre...osed_face/agv/pista_gp_r_staccata_helmet.html

Pista GP R stacatta carbon.JPG

• Like Like x 4
  2. Schuey

Schuey Senior Member

Mar 3, 2020
    Midlands
    Nice, well done!

• Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. JtC

JtC Elite Member

Apr 20, 2020
    New Mexico
    Nice. I would really like a hydration tube. Thinking about just drilling a hole in my chin bar. o_O

• Like Like x 2
    • Funny Funny x 1
  4. Greywolf55

Greywolf55 Noble Member

Oct 4, 2019
    Duluth ,Ga
    Agreed I'm a firm believer in Ride what you want , where you want in what you want. No harm , no foul ..it doesn't make you a better rider

I don't ride what I rde , wear what I wear , or go where I go for any other reason than it pleases me .

However IF I'm getting all the bits , why not match?

I raced for 20 years so the whole colors thing is sort of second nature.

Safety at 65 years old with 2 near fatal crashes and 30+ broken bones is something I concern myself with , it's protection not a boy racer fantasy.