98 Trident - Info Request

Discussion in 'Triumph General Discussion' started by newT120, Apr 25, 2018.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. newT120

newT120 Active Member

Apr 1, 2016
    London
    I'm just about to press the "buy" button on a 98 Trident 750 to use as a second bike - 25k miles and excellent condition, but it is fitted with a "Sprint" half-fairing.
    Did the 750 Trident have a Sprint version in its line-up, or is this an add-on please ? Not too bothered either way, as it has been well done and the rest of the bike seems ace.
    Any comments/advice much appreciated - thanks in advance.
    Cheers
    Chris

• Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  2. Bad Billy

Bad Billy Baddest Member

Jun 1, 2017
    Southern Softyville
    I am no expert but am pretty sure in was only the 900 Trident that later got called the Trident Sprint that had the small nose fairing, if I am wrong no doubt someone will be along shortly to correct me!

• Like Like x 1
  3. steve lovatt

steve lovatt Something else

May 12, 2014
    North Yorkshire
    I think you might be right Billy but I think that the bikes were the same apart from the engine size so assume no problem fitting the fairing to a 750 bike.
    Watch out for the sprag clutch on these motors. Battery must always be fully charged, headlight off and clutch in (every little helps!).

• Useful Useful x 1
  4. Bad Billy

Bad Billy Baddest Member

Jun 1, 2017
    Southern Softyville
    Yep good advise, had to replace sprag clutch on my 96 Trident Sprint :mad::mad::mad:

• Like Like x 1
  5. newT120

newT120 Active Member

Apr 1, 2016
    London