83 Year Old In Crash At Cross Roads

Discussion in 'Triumph General Discussion' started by Thripster, Oct 8, 2020.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Thripster

Thripster Elite Member

Feb 21, 2020
    Northampton, UK
    I think the judge is right.......do you? Even if the poor biker cops it.

IMG_20201008_104316500.jpg

• Agree Agree x 16
    • Like Like x 1
  2. johne

johne Standing on the shoulders of dwarves.

Jan 16, 2020
    Where the Wolds meet the sea
    #2 johne, Oct 8, 2020
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2020
    Its a tragedy, but yes I think the judge is right from the facts presented. I do feel sorry for the old lady, she must feel very bad about it. Before I retired I drove trains for a living. One of the unfortunate things about that job was suicidal people know trains can't swerve out of the way or stop quickly if they stand in between the tracks to end their lives. Many of my driver colleagues have been deeply traumatised by the events involving people being struck by the train they were driving, animals which got through the boundary fence and wandered onto the tracks also.

I feel sorry for the biker too and his family. There are no winners here. :pensive:

• Agree Agree x 18
    • Like Like x 2
  3. andypandy

andypandy Crème de la Crème

Jan 10, 2016
    Shaw
    Just a note. All we have here is a note that an "expert" was able to establish the speed of the bike from dash cam footage. I know courts have to proceed on something but that "something" is not always correct. I love to think back twenty five years or so when all the experts were telling us we were heading into an ice age.

• Like Like x 4
  4. Streetgirl675

Streetgirl675 ...otherwise known as Streetgirl765

Dec 19, 2019
    Cheshire