2020 Street Twin Mods

Discussion in 'Newbies Hangout' started by Sage Craver NREMT, Mar 4, 2021.

Tags:
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  1. Boy am I excited to be posting this, I'm coming to y'all from the great state of Texas and I just bought a new Street Twin. I'm looking to really make it unique. The NRC tail tidy is arriving today, and I'll be looking at the NRC front blinkers soon. But I'm wondering if anybody can recommend any great mods. All are welcome, but in specific, morrors, security locks, bike covers, tailbags, obd2 readers, or exhausts.
    Also any bike specific advice would be great. I just came from a HONDA CBR300 and the learning curve is wild, other than the torque just not having a 6th gear is pretty interesting. Also that fan coming off the radiator is mean.
    Ill post pictures from the NRC fender eliminator mod when I install in a day.
    I'm also a 911 EMT, so feel free to ask any motorcycle safety related questions, I handle many critical and fatal crashes and love to share evidence based safety tips .

• Like Like x 2
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  2. Ducatitotriumph

Ducatitotriumph Crème de la Crème

Apr 25, 2019
    Rothwell
    Welcome in mr/mrs excited!
    As you say, all smiles from here on in!

• Like Like x 1
  3. steve lovatt

steve lovatt Something else

May 12, 2014
    North Yorkshire
    Welcome to the forum :cool:

• Like Like x 1
  4. Lou160487

Lou160487 Senior Member

Jun 16, 2020
    Florida U.S.A
    Welcome. Street twin is an excellent choice.

• Like Like x 1
  5. Pegscraper

Pegscraper Elite Member

Jun 12, 2020
    Yorkshire
    Welcome to the fold. I have a Street Scrambler and the 900cc lump is nice motor. Suspension mods seem to be popular but see how you get on with yours. Hope you've all thawed out it Texas, some Winter storm that was!

• Like Like x 2